Monday, December 26, 2011

Somewhere, It's Still Christmas

Merry Christmas, y'all, and a blessed New Year!

Wednesday, November 23, 2011


Some recent selections from the Bag O' Fail:

Thursday, November 03, 2011

Supanova Launch

Hey again, Internets! This Saturday I'll be at Supanova for the Brisbane launch of The Deep: Here Be Dragons!

Clickety click for details:

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Gestalt Book Launch

Hey, Internets! It's been a while.

This Saturday, October 29, I'll be at All Star Comics in Melbourne for the Gestalt Book Launch! Titles featured at the launch will be The Deep, The Eldritch Kid, Torn and Digested.

Check out All Star's blog for all the details:

...and now this, from Tom Taylor at

"Wear a wetsuit - get a free book! Spread the word; the first person to wear a wetsuit to the Gestalt All Star Book Launch Extravaganza! tomorrow will get a free signed copy of The Deep: Here Be Dragons!"

Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Tuesday, July 26, 2011


...where did that month go?

Here's Mockingbird to send off the month.

Wednesday, June 08, 2011

The Deep Cover Art

Here's the cover for The Deep: Here Be Dragons.

More of The Deep from around the Internets:

- Website

- Facebook

- Amazon

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Leonardo Leads

I always wondered how the Turtles could fight properly with all that here's Leonardo, with nostrils.

Thursday, May 12, 2011

Super Doops

Just bench pressing a car, no biggie.

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Poison Ivy

Holy petal projectiles, Batman!!

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Tom Taylor talks to The Sci-Fi Block and gives a preview of his new comic title that I’ve been working on:

Linky Link

Maybe when it’s all done I’ll be able to post more often! Maybe.

Monday, March 28, 2011

Hedge Trimming?

More Life Drawing

A couple more quick sketches from life drawing.

Friday, March 25, 2011


Thought I'd have another go at Kara after seeing Phil Noto's fantastic take.

Thursday, March 03, 2011

Default Turtle

Raphael. Always.

Quick Sketches

Some 2 minute poses (I think?) from life drawing.

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Le Suave

Sketch for a character design that was rejected (still fond of this one though).

Wednesday, February 09, 2011

Work Scribble

Wonder Womaaaaan!!!

...this one turned out pretty well.

Friday, January 21, 2011

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Did this at short notice for the father-in-law's birthday party invitations.

Saturday, January 15, 2011

And This Too

Random sketch done at work, tarted up in Photoshop.

Another Head